POP WiFi+

Powered by Plume HomePass®

Want a reliable, secure internet connection throughout your home with special access for your guests? Then check out POP WiFi+, the smart WiFi that adapts to suit your needs.

What is POP WiFi+?

Here are the details:

  • It's smart WiFi that better distributes your Internet connection throughout your home with Extenders.
  • Extenders are devices that can be managed even remotely from the HomePass app.
  • With HomePass you can control the smartphones, tablets and computers connected to the Internet network, their data consumption, speed and much more!

Watch the POP WiFi+ video

HomePass® advantages

Adapt™

The HomePass Adapt service features continuous learning and self-optimisation. By constantly analysing its surroundings and adapting the network to each user’s own needs, it ensures that you have the optimal WiFi connection, no matter where you are in your home.

Control™

The Control feature lets you manage the entire network from any point, and the network name and passwords can be changed in no time at all. You get an overview of every device connected and how much data each one is consuming, and can set up special access for guests and filter functions.

Guard™

Guard identifies and constantly monitors all the devices connected to your home network and spots any behaviour anomalies. Devices at risk are isolated and threats contained straight away. Access to certain websites can even be restricted or blocked on the parental control system at particular times or for particular devices.

Sense™

Sense uses the Extenders and other smart home appliances on the WiFi network to detect movement and lets you know when your family or guests arrive at or leave the house. So you know exactly what’s going on under your roof at all times.

Our Starter Kit

  • Access to the HomePass app + 1 Extender
    Good to know: included in the POP Internet XL subscription (with or without TV)

Additional Extender: €4/month

How many Extenders do I need?

  • 2 Extenders are enough for a 2- or 3-room household to improve the performance of your home internet.
  • 3 Extenders are sufficient for a 4- or 5-room household, or somewhere with particularly thick walls.

Become a customer in 4 steps

Do you have a POP Internet solution from POST? Then all you need to do is the following:

  1. Order your subscription

    In an Espace POST or by calling the freephone number 8002 8004. 

  2. Check your email

    Open the email from Plume Support and follow the instructions to set a new password for your Plume account.

  3. Change your password

    Your password must be changed before you begin the installation process.

  4. Download the HomePass app

    Follow the step-by-step instructions on the app to set up your Extenders.

Do-It-Yourself guide

Pick up the Do-It-Yourself guide to set up your Extenders and optimise your smart WiFi service.

The HomePass app is the key to your connection

HomePass allows you to keep an eye on your entire network. The app gives you an overview of every device connected, how much data each one is consuming and adapts to the user’s behaviour. Tired of your internet connection dropping as you walk around your home? Then POP WiFi+ is the WiFi for you! 

Answers to your questions

Our technicians can of course install the system for you. The installation costs vary and the final amount can only be given once your home has been assessed.

Flats with 2 or 3 rooms only need two Extenders for full coverage. For flats with 4 or 5 rooms or particularly thick walls, we recommend three Extenders. For large flats or houses, you can extend your network with additional Extenders obtainable directly from an Espace POST or by calling the freephone number 8002 8004. 

Small businesses can also use this service. You will find all the details and conditions here.

POP WiFi+ related products

POP Internet

Access ultra-fast browsing on the best fibre network in Luxembourg, secure premium TV content, and enjoy non-stop entertainment.

Discover POP Internet

POP Advantage

Make the most of the numerous benefits of our POP combined offer by combining your mobile and internet subscriptions (with or without TV).

Discover POP Advantage

The applicable VAT rate at the time of the most recent update to the Rate Plan was 17%.

1. Eligibility criteria for the POP WiFi+ product: Offer valid in Luxembourg only, for POST Telecom Internet customers who have subscribed to one of the following services: POP Internet, POP Internet + TV.

2. The tariff applicable for the month of subscription is calculated pro rata based on the number of days remaining between the subscription date and the last day of the month in question. Terminations will be processed in accordance with the deadlines specified in the General Terms and Conditions of Sale and the last day of the month in question. The offer does not include any communication services.

3. The connection fee listed is for Do-It-Yourself installation, where the customer rather than a POST Telecom technician installs the product. Technical support may be provided if requested by the customer. Charges will depend on the services rendered. The technician will provide an estimate of such charges before starting work.

4. The equipment is the property of POST. The customer may hire additional Extenders at the current price. In the event of cancellation of the POP WiFi+ service or renunciation of the service after ordering, the customer must return all the equipment rented. In the event of non-return or return of damaged equipment, a fee will be charged.

5. Conditions for accessing the HomePass app:
Subscription to the POP WiFi+ service includes access to the app published by the company Plume. Access to the dedicated Plume services is subject to acceptance of the relevant terms and conditions of use. The customer will accept Plume’s terms and conditions of use during the application process. Termination of the POP WiFi+ service will result in the cancellation of the customer’s Plume account. The customer will therefore no longer have access to the contents of the HomePass app.

6. The line opening fee is €49.

Administrative fees for late payments apply when POST places a freeze on the entire service, i.e. after two notifications and a partial freezing of the service. Fees are charged per customer account and per total freeze. There is one customer account per invoice, which may include several subscriptions.

Do you have any other questions? 

Call us free of charge on 8002 8004 or +352 2424 8004 for international calls, 24/7.

Or make an appointment in Espace POST:

Espace POST

Find your closest Espace POST.

POP WiFi+

Powered by Plume HomePass®

Une connexion Internet fiable et sécurisée partout dans votre habitation, un accès dédié pour vos invités : découvrez POP WiFi+, le WiFi intelligent qui s'adapte à vos besoins. 

POP WiFi+ c'est quoi?

Voici les détails :

  • C’est le WiFi intelligent qui repartit mieux votre connexion Internet partout chez vous grâce aux Extenders.
  • Les Extenders sont des appareils qui peuvent être gérés même à distance depuis l’app HomePass.
  • Avec HomePass vous pouvez contrôler les smartphones, tablettes et ordinateurs connectés au réseau Internet, leur consommation de données, la vitesse et bien plus encore !

POP WiFi+ en vidéo

Les avantages HomePass®

Adapt™

Le service évolutif et auto-optimisant HomePass Adapt analyse continuellement votre environnement et adapte le réseau aux besoins individuels de chaque utilisateur. Déplacez-vous librement aux quatre coins de votre habitation et profitez de votre réseau WiFi intégrale !

Control™

Avec Control, le réseau WiFi peut être géré depuis n'importe où et son nom ainsi que les mots de passe peuvent être modifiés rapidement. Control fournit un aperçu de tous les appareils connectés et de leur consommation de données et permet de mettre en place un accès spécial pour les utilisateurs invités ainsi que des fonctions de filtrage.

Guard™

Guard surveille en permanence tous les appareils connectés à votre réseau domestique et détecte les anomalies dans leur comportement. Les équipements vulnérables sont immédiatement isolés, empêchant ainsi les menaces de se propager. Le système de contrôle parental permet en outre de limiter ou de bloquer l'accès à certains sites web dans le temps et en fonction des différents appareils.

Sense™

Sense utilise les Extenders et autres appareils domestiques intelligents connectés au réseau sans fil pour détecter les mouvements et vous permet de savoir quand les membres de votre famille ou vos invités arrivent ou repartent. Vous restez donc toujours informés de ce qui se passe chez vous.

Notre Starter Kit

  • Accès à l’application HomePass + 1 Extender
    Bon à savoir : inclus dans POP Internet XL, avec ou sans TV

Extender supplémentaire : 4€/mois

Combien d'Extenders sont nécessaires ?

  • 2 Extenders sont suffisants pour un foyer de 2 à 3 pièces pour améliorer les performances de votre réseau Internet domestique.
  • 3 Extenders sont suffisants pour un foyer de 4 à 5 pièces ou pour un foyer aux murs particulièrement épais.

Devenir client en 4 étapes

Vous êtes déjà client POP Internet de POST ? Dans ce cas, il vous suffit de suivre les étapes ci-dessous :

  1. Commandez votre abonnement

    Dans un Espace POST ou par téléphone au numéro gratuit 8002 8004. 

  2. Consultez votre boîte e-mail

    Ouvrez l'e-mail du service support de Plume et suivez les instructions qu'il contient pour définir un nouveau mot de passe pour votre compte Plume.

  3. Modifiez votre mot de passe

    Votre mot de passe doit être modifié avant de commencer l'installation.

  4. Téléchargez l'application HomePass

    Configurez vos Extenders étape par étape via l'application.

Guide Do-It-Yourself

Aidez-vous du guide Do-It-Yourself pour configurer vos Extenders et optimiser votre service WiFi intelligent.

L'application HomePass, clé de votre connexion

Avec HomePass, vous gardez toujours un œil sur l'ensemble de votre réseau. L'application fournit un aperçu de tous les appareils connectés et de leur consommation de données et s'adapte au comportement des utilisateurs. Déplacez-vous librement dans votre domicile et surfez en toute tranquillité ! 

Réponses à vos questions

Il est bien sûr également possible de demander une installation par un technicien ! Les coûts de ce service sont variables et ne peuvent être calculés que sur la base d'une analyse sur place.

Les appartements de 2 à 3 pièces peuvent être entièrement couverts avec deux Extenders. Pour les appartements de 4 à 5 pièces ou aux murs particulièrement épais, nous recommandons trois Extenders. Pour un appartement plus grand ou une maison, vous pouvez acheter des Extenders supplémentaires afin d'étendre votre réseau dans un Espace POST ou en appelant le numéro gratuit 8002 8004. 

Les petites entreprises peuvent également utiliser ce service. Vous trouverez tous les détails et conditions ici.

Produits liés à POP WiFi+

POP Internet

Surfez en ultra-haut débit sur le meilleur réseau Fibre du Luxembourg. Profitez également d'une offre télé premium avec le meilleur du divertissement.

Découvrir POP Internet

POP Advantage

Profitez des nombreux avantages de notre offre combinée POP, en associant vos abonnements Mobile et Internet, avec ou sans TV.

Découvrir POP Advantage

Le taux de TVA applicable au jour de la dernière mise à jour du Plan tarifaire est de 17%.

1. Conditions d’éligibilité du produit POP WiFi+ : Offre uniquement valable au Luxembourg pour tout client Internet POST Telecom ayant souscrit à un des services suivants : POP Internet, POP Internet + TV.

2. Le tarif applicable pour le mois de la souscription est calculé au prorata du nombre de jours restants à courir entre le jour de la souscription et le dernier jour du mois concerné. Le traitement de la résiliation se fera conformément aux délais spécifiés dans les Conditions Générales de Vente et le dernier jour du mois concerné. L’offre n’inclut aucune communication.

3. Les frais d’ouverture de ligne s’entendent en Do-It-Yourself, c’est-à-dire avec une installation faite par le client, sans intervention d’un technicien POST Telecom. Sur demande, une intervention technique peut être demandée par le client. Elle sera facturée selon les prestations réalisées. Une estimation de celles-ci est présentée par le technicien avant toute intervention.

4. Le matériel est la propriété de POST. Le client pourra louer des Extenders supplémentaires au prix en vigueur. En cas d’annulation du service POP WiFi+ ou de renonce au service après commande, le client doit retourner l’ensemble du matériel en location. En cas de non-restitution ou de restitution du matériel détérioré, des frais seront facturés.

5. Conditions d’accès à l’application HomePass :
La souscription au service POP WiFi+ inclut l’accès à l’application éditée par la société Plume. L’accès aux services dédiés Plume s’effectue sous réserve de l’acceptation des conditions d’utilisation du service Plume. En accédant à l’application, le client validera les conditions d’utilisation Plume. La résiliation du service POP WiFi+ entraîne l’annulation du compte Plume du client. En conséquence, le client ne pourra plus accéder au contenu de l’application HomePass.

6. Les frais d'ouverture de ligne s'élèvent à 49€.

Les frais administratifs pour retard de paiement s’appliquent lorsque POST effectue un blocage total du service, soit après deux notifications et un blocage partiel du service. Les frais s’appliquent une fois par compte client et par action de blocage total. Un compte client correspond à une facture et peut regrouper plusieurs abonnements.

Vous avez des questions ?

Contactez-nous gratuitement au 8002 8004 ou au +352 2424 8004 depuis l'étranger, 24h/24 et 7j/7.

Ou prenez rendez-vous en Espace POST :

Espace POST

Trouvez l'Espace POST le plus proche de chez vous.